Greater

Loved yesterday’s prayer!!

Prayer for Greater Confidence: 

God, I read the Bible stories of the many things You did through Your people. Amazing things. History changing things. Greater things. And I have to admit, I have doubts You could use a person like me in the same way. Otherwise, I’d be living in all out pursuit of Your plans for my life. I’m not doing that. I’m living to get by and be comfortable. God, I’m asking You today to give me greater confidence to embrace the plan You have for my life. I want to take the first step today. I want to follow you like never before. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

Gen 12: 1 Go to the land I will show you. 

He will do the showing if you will do the going. 

 

Ask yourself: 

1. If you already have an idea of what greater thing God might have in mind for you, what is it?

2. If you don’t yet have an idea, what do you see as the plus side of going on this trust journey with God?

 

 Visit http://greaterbook.com to join ‘Pray Greater For 4 Days’ from the new book GREATER by Steven Furtick

Leave a Reply

